Professional Awards

Each year, the California Association of School Counselors gives awards to certain individuals who have been instrumental in the field of school counseling during the previous year(s). These individuals are nominated by their peers and chosen by an independent panel who follow the various criteria for each category.
Below are the winners for 2012:

Donald G. Hays Counselor of the Year

 Rosalia Koba, Ph.D., Capistrano Unified School District

Administrator of the Year

Matthew M. Luttringer, Principal, Notre Dame High School

Counselor Advocate of the Year
 Janee Both Gragg, Ph.D., University of Redlands

Elected Official of the Year
 Steve Zimmer, Board Member, District 4, LAUSD 

Awards were given at the October 27 school counseling conference in Thousand Oaks.

Please visit the archived awards sections at left for winners from prior years.