Donald G. Hays Counselor of the Year
Marsha McDonald, La Mesa-Spring Valley School District

Administrator of the Year
Van W. Riley, Ph.D., Huntington Beach Union High School District

School Counselor Advocate of the Year
Suzy Thomas, Ph.D., Saint Mary's College of California

Legislator of the Year
Senator Darrell Steinberg

Exceptional Service Award
Rosemary Rubin, Los Angeles Unified School District

Awards were given at the December 14, 2007 school counseling conference in San Diego.