Donald G. Hays Counselor of the Year
Cynthia Lopez, Oxnard Union High School District

School Counselor Advocate of the Year
Marilyn Harryman

Administrator of the Year
Bob Tyra, Los Angeles County Office of Education

Legislator of the Year
Congresswoman Linda Sanchez

Exceptional Service Award
Darcel Cannady-Jamerson, Moreno Valley Unified School District

Awards were given at the November 14, 2008 school counseling conference in Anaheim.