Donald G. Hays Professional Recognition Award - School Counselor of the Year: Yuridia Nava

Riverside Unified School District

Administrator of the Year: Virginia Eves, Assistant Superintendent

Alvord Unified School District

Legislator of the Year: Senator Ricardo Lara, Senate District 33

Counseling Advocate of the Year:

  • Group Award - Youth Ambassadors

  • Individual Award - Diana Stephen

Awards were given at the October 10, 2015 school counseling conference in Riverside.