2020-21 Awards

Each year, the California Association of School Counselors gives awards to individuals who have been instrumental in the field of school counseling. These individuals are nominated by their peers and chosen by an independent panel who follow the various criteria for each category.

Awards are normally given at our Fall conference; however, due to the pandemic, the 2021 awards ceremony was held virtually on February 20. We celebrate this year's winners who are shown below. You will also find a recording of the awards ceremony below if you were unable to join us live.


Alma Lopez, School Counselor of the Year

Courtney Hall, Administrator of the Year

Becky Love, Advocate of the Year

Caroline Lopez-Perry, Counselor Educator of the Year